Scientific Advisory Board

The external Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is a group of distinguished scientists who serve as an independent advisory board for BELIEVE. They play a crucial role in providing high-level scientific, strategic, and organizational guidance to the BELIEVE project. They provide an annual, impartial evaluation of BELIEVE research progress that includes objective recommendations for the continued research plan, possible changes in research strategy, and setting of new milestones. 

Mary Carrington, Ph.D.
Mary Carrington , Ph.D.
  • Senior Investigator (contr), Cancer and Inflammation Program
  • Head, HLA Immunogenetics Section, National Cancer Institute
Eric Hunter, Ph.D.
Eric Hunter , Ph.D.
  • Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Emory University
Sharon Lewin, FRACP, Ph.D., FAAHMS
Sharon Lewin , FRACP, Ph.D., FAAHMS
  • Director, The Peter Doherty Institute of Infection and Immunity, University of Melbourne
Andrew McMichael, Ph.D.
Andrew McMichael , Ph.D.
  • Professor, Molecular Medicine
  • Group Head/PI, University of Oxford
Stanley Riddell, M.D.
Stanley Riddell , M.D.
  • Professor, School of Medicine, University of Washington, Fred Hutchinson Research Institute
Mario Stevenson, Ph.D.
Mario Stevenson , Ph.D.
  • Professor, Medicine
  • Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases, Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami

BELIEVE Collaboratory Belfer Research Building, 413 E. 69th St., 5 FL New York, NY 10021 Phone: (646) 962-2478